Link to Specific Time in YouTube Videos

If you are using YouTube videos during your presentations, here is a quick tip!

If you want to play the YouTube video from a certain time, rather than have students watch the entire thing from the beginning, simply append this code to the end of the link to the video, of course replacing 1 and 50 with your own minutes and seconds: #t=1m50

Here is an example link, which should start at 1:50 into the video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LJuo5VKnX1A#t=1m50

This entry was posted in Strategies and tagged by Nicole Emert. Bookmark the permalink.

About Nicole Emert

Nicole is the Instructional Designer for the Psychology Department of University of South Florida St. Petersburg. She has 7 years of experience designing and implementing corporate training programs, and 3 years of experience working with higher education faculty to develop online courses. Her research interests include technology integration and learner satisfaction.

24 thoughts on “Link to Specific Time in YouTube Videos

  1. whoah this weblog is excellent i really like studying your articles.
    Stay up the great work! You understand, many individuals are searching around for this information, you could aid them greatly.

  2. I am not positive where you’re getting your info, however great topic. I must spend some time learning much more or figuring out more. Thank you for great info I was looking for this information for my mission.

  3. I’m impressed, I must say. Seldom do I encounter a blog that’s equally educative and interesting, and without a doubt,
    you’ve hit the nail on the head. The issue is an issue that not enough people are speaking intelligently about. I am very happy I came across this during my hunt for something concerning this.

  4. With havin so much written content do you ever run into any problems of
    plagorism or copyright violation? My blog has a lot of unique content I’ve either authored myself or outsourced but it appears a lot of it is popping it up all over the internet without my permission. Do you know any techniques to help prevent content from being ripped off? I’d certainly appreciate
    it.

  5. It may not have been more timely. Place to be immortalized in thread.
    Fun people to go unpunished and is called WHODAT. Knowing what is and
    is called WHODAT.

  6. Now, there are hundreds of programs available ranging from free to
    hundreds of dollars, including everything from a bare bones setup to an all inclusive image editing suit.
    Rather, they’re designed to help spark possibilities in your own mind. Therefore it’s
    better to always do the intelligent point and
    take these tips.

  7. I’m not sure why but this weblog is loading incredibly slow for
    me. Is anyone else having this problem or is it a problem on my end?
    I’ll check back later on and see if the problem still exists.

  8. By sitting down and writing a list of your career and future goals,
    you will have a more clear picture of what skills you need to acquire to achieve success.
    n – Keep this graphic background consistent with all of your Internet media channels such as Facebook, and Twitter,
    You – Tube, and even your websites. You might have fun and feel rewarded
    by your efforts but first you should tell yourself “yes, I really want to do this.

  9. Howdy very nice website!! Guy .. Excellent ..
    Wonderful .. I’ll bookmark your website and take the feeds additionally?

    I’m satisfied to seek out so many useful info right here within the put up, we’d like work out more techniques in this regard, thank
    you for sharing. . . . . .

  10. You should check out my website, I tried performing some SEO but it didn’t go too well
    Link to Specific Time in YouTube Videos | USFSP Distance Learning Blog –
    The latest addition to my RSS feed!

  11. Due to the constant pain and the inability of the patient to explain exactly
    what it is, they develop various psychological conditions like anxiety,
    depression and high blood pressure. Stretching and increasing your range of motion may have a profound impact on your level of daily pain and
    sensitivity at tender points. Even though there other means of
    diagnosing fibromyalgia, when a patient has tender points as
    described above, then it is one of the surest indicators
    in the diagnosis of fibromyalgia.

  12. You actually make it seem so easy with your presentation but I find this matter to be really something that I think I would never understand.
    It seems too complicated and very broad for me. I am looking forward for
    your next post, I’ll try to get the hang of it!

  13. Oh my goodness! Amazing article dude! Thank you so much, However I
    am experiencing issues with your RSS. I don’t understand why I can’t subscribe to it.
    Is there anybody else getting the same RSS
    issues? Anyone that knows the answer will you kindly respond?
    Thanx!!

  14. Excellent post. I was checking constantly this blog and
    I’m impressed! Extremely helpful information specially
    the last part 🙂 I care for such info a lot. I was seeking this particular information for a long time.

    Thank you and best of luck.

  15. Graham cracker crumbs can be gluten-free, so check the label to
    be sure you’re buying one of these varieties.

    Finally, you will find that it is not appropriate for you to order
    oatmeal when you are out in a restaurant because you will never know
    if it is pure or not. Chef Deb is committed to making
    your life better – starting with your baking.

  16. I get so much difficulty when trying to find quality blogs, it seems most people
    run them to earn some extra cash
    Shared on Reddit, someone will like it

Leave a Reply

