USFSP Canvas Migration Guide

blackboard logo pointing to canvas logoJust in case you haven’t heard, Blackboard will no longer be available after December 31, 2013.

To help prepare Faculty for the transition to Canvas, Instructional Media Services has developed a new website for the Canvas Migration at USFSP.

On this website you will find:

  • Step-by-step instructions to help you get started
  • Links to Canvas tech support topics and tutorials
  • Training and support available at USFSP
  • Distance learning course grant information
  • and much more!
This entry was posted in DL @ USFSP and tagged , , , , , , by karlakmetz. Bookmark the permalink.

About karlakmetz

Karla is an Instructional Designer at Instructional Media Services and Adjunct Faculty in the College of Education at USFSP. She is currently earning her PhD in Instructional Technology at USF. With 7 years of experience in Education and Accessible Technologies, her professional interests include Universal Design for Higher Education and the Accessibility of Online Courses. Current projects include research on the benefits of closed captioning in online courses to all students.

9 thoughts on “USFSP Canvas Migration Guide

  1. Do you have a spam problem on this website; I also am a blogger, and I was wanting to know your situation;
    many of us have created some nice practices and we are looking to trade techniques with others, why not shoot me an email if interested.

  2. Having read this I thought it was really informative.
    I appreciate you finding the time and energy to put this content together.
    I once again find myself personally spending a significant amount of time
    both reading and commenting. But so what, it was still worth it!

  3. I do not even know how I finished up here, however I
    thought this post was good. I don’t recognize who you are but definitely you are going to a famous blogger for those who aren’t already.

    Cheers!

  4. I’ll immediately grab your rss as I can’t to
    find your email subscription hyperlink or newsletter service.

    Do you have any? Kindly let me understand in order that I
    may just subscribe. Thanks.

  5. With havin so much content do you ever run
    into any issues of plagorism or copyright infringement?
    My site has a lot of unique content I’ve either written myself or outsourced but it seems a lot of it is popping it up all over the internet without my authorization. Do you know any ways to help reduce content from being ripped off? I’d certainly appreciate it.

  6. This design is wicked! You definitely know how to keep a reader amused.
    Between your wit and your videos, I was almost moved to start my own blog (well, almost.

    ..HaHa!) Excellent job. I really loved what you had to say, and more than that, how you presented it.
    Too cool!

Leave a Reply

